Sunday Recap 11.09.2008

Check out more Set lists here.

Set list:

1.  Salvation is Here – Hillsong United

2.  Adonai – Hillsong

3.  I Will Boast – Paul Baloche

  • Been out of town for a few days, gotta get back in the swing of things.
  • We only did 3 songs so we could give more time for the message.
  • The band is tight on Salvation Is Here, guess that’s because I have great musicians and we have played that song a million and one times
  • Adonai went well, good song for the people to sing along with.
  • Not so sure I like “I Will Boast” (I mean I like the song just don’t know if it works for us) it went well and it seems like the people like it… I think we will keep it in the mix and pull it out from time to time.
  • @ the end of service we came up and did “From the Inside Out”, still love this song!!

How was your day?

If you were there tell me what you thought….

5 responses to “Sunday Recap 11.09.2008

  1. Isn’t it odd how some songs just don’t click, regardless of how much you like them? It’s worse when a song clicks with the congregation and not with me…really makes me struggle with worshiping.

  2. You don’t know until you try. It’s discouraging when you work hard on a song, or are really pumped and it falls flat with the congregation. But such is life.

    I know what you mean about songs that don’t click with me, either. There are some songs I just go “uck!” when I get the setlist.

    We did “From the Inside Out” this week as well. Love that tune!

  3. Awesome time of worship Brandon. I did not really care for “I Will Boast” but it might just be one of those that has to grow on you. End of service…. From the Inside Out…….was so powerful! Great choice!

  4. As usual everyone did a great job. From the Inside Out is almost as good as Amazing Grace. I love it.

  5. million and two actually…..

Leave a Reply

